2004-12-11 during 06:55
�P��


���Ҧ����d�����^�ФF�A�A�T�����¤j�a�����֡C��

�Q�G��K��A�@�ӫܭȱo��������l �X �O�馭�W�ɤl�L defence ����A�ӧڥ�_�U�Ȯɤ��o���ͪ��㳥i�H�}�l�g thesis ��I�Y���C�O���Aprogram ���̨�������õۤ@�I�I����D�A�i�H���O not big deal ���Y�M�n�M�ڨs�����ܨ��ǫo�O�D�ѨM���i�����D�CAnyways�A�Ѥ_�᳣̫�`���� generate ��@�Ǭݰ_�Q���z�Q�� results�A�ҥH�b�o��l�H���P�N�λ{�P�U���ǩҿת����D�N�|�Q�@�����äU�h�A�����C�l�H�U���C�l�H���X�n�H�i�H�q�L���ڪ���߸̲����@�G�K

�uAs I said you have done more than enough. We all hope to do an excellent work and everything has a clear ending. But it does not happen all the time due to various constraints. I think you made your efforts. By the way, if possible, what you send �� can be also sent me (I mean after you sent him, you don't need send us in one email) so than I have better idea if he ask about it.�v

�C�C�ڸ�l�H�M�� meeting �ɷ��ڤ����^���ͪ����D���ɭԫl�H�L�`�O�֬��ھ���A�گu�O�Q���Q�����P�ʡA�]��P��L�H�����A�����b thesis �� acknowledgement �̵��L�g�U�@�q�P�E���ܡCMy thesis acknowledgement�K

�uI would like to express my sincere gratitude to my supervisor, ��, for his guidance and support, in particular, for his great encouragement and understanding throughout the whole process of this work. I would also like to thank �ɤl���Ѳ� for his constructive comments and valuable discussions.
I am grateful to all of my colleagues from the photonics research group at ECE, McMaster University for their friendship and support. Special thanks go to �l�H, for his continuous encouragement and the many enlightening discussions we had, as well as, for sharing his precious knowledge with me and guiding me through the simulations made on carrier transport.
I would also like to thank my friends at �ݤ��} for their precious sisterhood and caring love. Special thanks to my boyfriend, �ɤl, for his greatest care and constant support throughout the entire development of this work.
Lastly and especially, I wish to give my special thanks to my parents for their patience and everlasting love, as well as, I would like to take this opportunity to dedicate this thesis to them since I wouldn��t have finished this work without their indubitable support.�v

�Q�G�멳�n�� thesis �� first draft ���͵M����@��� defence�K�n�尵���������_�r (o'�'o) �W�ѫO���C


���� | (o^w^o) | ����

Design(c) Min @Craze.D.esigns
Photo (c) JaNeTTe
Stealing isn't nice.
Best viewed by IE.